Webcasts

Editor’s Series: Hydrogen Blending at Compressor Stations

View the webcast >

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST|5pm CEST

How much hydrogen content can existing natural gas pipelines safely accommodate? What are the primary considerations when blending hydrogen in pipelines and compressor stations? Above concentrations of 10%, what compressor modifications may be needed to meet delivery requirements? Find out in this informative webcast presented by Turbomachinery International in conjunction with Southwest Research Institute.

Editor’s Series: Increasing Profitability & Sustainability in Offshore Oil & Gas, through Enhanced EPA E12 Air Filtration

View the webcast >

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST|5pm CEST

Gas turbine inlet filtration optimization offshore can translate into both commercial gains and reduction in environmental impact. Understand more about the potential benefits and why this environment is completely unique and why a dedicated solution to the problem is required.

__________________________________________________

Editors’ Series: Is Hydrogen the Answer to Low-Emission Turbomachinery?

View the webcast >

Now Available on Demand!

__________________________________________________

Editors’ Series: Aeroderivative & Large Frame Gas Turbine Trends

View the webcast >

Thursday, July 29, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST|5pm CEST

Find out what the future holds for the gas turbine market and the mega-trends impacting this sector. Which turbines are selling well, which are struggling, and what opportunities exist in the aftermarket?

Topic:

  • Maintenance & Repair
  • Market Trends
  • Software & Controls
  • Turbines

__________________________________________________

Editor’s Series: Turbomachinery, Carbon Capture, Hydrogen, and Achieving a Net Zero Carbon Footprint

View the webcast >

Thursday, September 9, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST|5pm CEST

Find out how carbon capture can be implemented to reduce emissions from natural gas, and how it will be used in conjunction with hydrogen combustion technologies to achieve net zero carbon goals.

__________________________________________________

Plantwide Asset Reliability- Getting Easier?

View the webcast >

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 10am EDT | 7am PDT | 3pm BST| 4pm CEST

Why is it easier to go plantwide with asset reliability today versus 20 year ago?
Take that first step without regrets in your journey to go plantwide with asset reliability
Did you know there are cost effective ways to start your journey to plantwide reliability?

__________________________________________________

Emerson

View the webcast >

The benefits of using or upgrading to modern plant protection systems to reduce equipment failures as well as risk to facilities and personnel.
Limitations for legacy systems for protecting rotating assets.
Key considerations for replacing legacy systems.

__________________________________________________

John Crane

View the webcast >

Reducing cost while increasing production is vital for today’s process industries. Furthermore, increasing environmental expectations means Turbomachinery reliability is top of senior management’s minds.

Join us as we highlight how investing in retrofitting your existing oil seals to dry gas seal solutions can increase the reliability of compressors and other rotating equipment. From the environment to the economic, we will explain the multiple benefits provided by retrofitting and what that will mean for your operations in the future.

__________________________________________________

eOne

View the webcast >

Catastrophic events have reinforced the critical importance of safety and risk mitigation strategies in power plants worldwide. Today’s operators face many challenges, including the reduction of well-trained plant personnel and planning for emergencies.

This must-see webcast with noted industry trusted advisor Steve Kilmartin will cover best practices in machine purging and leak detection. He will explain in detail the ‘Intensive Care & Handling’ of hydrogen necessary for maximum safety, risk mitigation and increased efficiency for large turbo-generators.

__________________________________________________

Atlas Copco Gas and Process

View the webcast >

Download the summary >

Our integrally-geared centrifugal compressors are built with integrally-geared technology, the industry’s most compact and efficient compressor design. Offering accurate process control, top reliability and excellent efficiency, they are found at the heart of key processes around the world.