Solutions for Rotor Surface Restoration

Webcasts

Solutions for Rotor Surface Restoration The latest approach to shaft restoration can extend asset service life and reduce downtime by employing the industry's cutting-edge repair techniques. Learn all about it at this exclusive webinar.

Register Free https://globalmeet.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1570533&tp_key=d0cc3fcc1d

Event Overview:

It takes an accurate assessment of damage to critical rotating equipment to be able to select the most appropriate method to restore rotor surface conditions. These processes can reduce maintenance costs and minimize equipment downtime. This exclusive webinar by Sulzer experts will address key areas of rotor assessment and repair, such as: welding, coating, and laser metal deposition (LMD, laser cladding).

Key Learning:

At the end of the presentation the attendees will:

  • Have understood basic nomenclature for steam turbines and compressors
  • Understand how various methods for shaft restoration can be applied with their pros and cons
  • Have a step-by-step explanation on how the selected shaft restoration methods are executed and validated

Speakers:

Kirill Krebinnyk
Engineering Manager
Sulzer Services US

Time and Date:

Thursday, October 20, 2022 at 11:30 AM EDT | 10:30 AM CDT | 8:30 AM PDT

Sponsors:

Sulzer

Register Free: https://globalmeet.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1570533&tp_key=d0cc3fcc1d